Skip to main content

Contact us

General enquiries

Reception
Edinburgh Law School, Old College,
University of Edinburgh, South Bridge,
Edinburgh, EH8 9YL

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2008

Email: law@ed.ac.uk


If you have specific enquiries, please use the following contact information.

Undergraduate

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 3565

Email: CAHSS.UGAdmissions@ed.ac.uk

Diploma in Professional Legal Practice

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 9477

Email: ecpls@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate taught (On-campus)

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2386

Email: pg.law.enquiries@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate taught (Online)

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2386

Email: llm.online@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate research

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2022

Email: phd.law@ed.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching Office

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 4550

Email: law.ugo@ed.ac.uk

Undergraduate Student Support

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2006

Email: Law.SSO@ed.ac.uk

Diploma in Professional Legal Practice

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 9477

Email: ecpls@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate taught (On-campus)

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 9588

Email: pg.law@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate taught (Online)

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 4411

Email: law.online@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate research

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2022

Email: phd.law@ed.ac.uk

Research and Knowledge Exchange Office

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 5561

Email: law.research@ed.ac.uk

CPD and Consultancy

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 5561

Email: law.cpd@ed.ac.uk

PhD Admissions

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2022

Email: phd.law@ed.ac.uk

Alumni Officer

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2007

Email: law.alumni@ed.ac.uk

Events Administrator

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2038

Email: law.events@ed.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications Office

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2007

Email: communications@law-school.ed.ac.uk

Law Library

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2044

Email: Law.Europa.Library@ed.ac.uk

Law Library Website

IT Support  - For staff, students and visitors

IS Helpline

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 5151

IS Helpline Contact Form

Web Development Office

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2007

Email: communications@law-school.ed.ac.uk

Estates Officer

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 2033

Email:Law.estates@ed.ac.uk

Finance Officer

Tel: +44 (0)131 651 4564

Email:Law.finance@ed.ac.uk

HR Officer

Tel: +44 (0)131 650 6350

Email: Law.HR@ed.ac.uk

Data Protection Officer

Email: dpo.law@ed.ac.uk

Head of School

Professor Martin Hogg

Email: hos.law@ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Ms Julia Dawson

Email: Julia.Dawson@ed.ac.uk

Free Legal Advice Centre

9B Holyrood Road
Edinburgh
EH8 8FQ

Tel: +44 (0)800 073 0150 (voicemail only)

Email:freelegaladvice@ed.ac.uk