Skip to main content

Scots Law Society Prize

This prize is awarded annually to the student who has in the year of award been recommended for the degree of LLB with Honours, and who in the opinion of the Professor of Scots Law is the most distinguished student to have been examined in two of the following Honours courses:

  • Family Law
  • Contract
  • Delict
  • Criminal Law
  • Property Law
  • History of Legal Ideas
Scots Law Society Prize
Year Prize winner
2021 Francis Dominic Gill
2020 Blair Alexander Dunbar-Smith
2019 Jessica Macneilage
2018 Siddhanth Shanker Prasad
2017 Fraser McDonald
2016 James Bailey
2015 Corin Metcalfe
2014 David Haughey
2013 Ellen Crofts
2012 Alasdair Peterson
2011 Fiona Hamilton
2010 Megan Dewart
2009 Adam Machray
2008 Louise Crawford
2007 Adam McKinlay (Best Overall) and Greg McEwen (Best Third Year)
2006 John MacLeod (Best Overall)