Skip to main content

Law Society of Scotland Prizes

Two prizes are awarded annually to the top student in the Private Client (formerly, Wills, Trusts and Executries) course and the top student in Civil Court Practice course. Both courses form part of the curriculum for the Diploma in Professional Legal Practice.

Law Society of Scotland Prizes
Year Prize winner
2021 Chelsea Clayton and Harry Donnelly (Civil Court Practice)
Fiona Spowart (Private Client)
2020 Anna Katie Steen and Rebecca Georgia O’Donnell (Civil Court Practice)
Debbie Avril Brown (Private Client)
2019 Andrew John Manson (Private Client)
Damon Allan (Civil Court Practice)
2018 Niamh Morrison (Private Client)
Kirsten Holmes and Alexander Fair (Civil Court Practice)
2017 Corin Metcalfe (Private Client)
James McMahon and Corin Metcalfe (Civil Court Practice)
2016 Andrew Nicholson (Private Client)
Jamie Gordon and Adam Swayne (Civil Court Practice)
2015 Richard McLaren (Private Client)
Sean White (Civil Court Practice)
2014 Fiona Nairn (Private Client)
Mara Schmueckle (Civil Court Practice)
2013 Peter Lewin and David Bales (Private Client)
Sarah-Jayne Findlay, Alison McAteer and Lyndsey Mitchell (Civil Court Practice)
2012 Fiona Simpson (Private Client)
Sarah Sutherland (Civil Court Practice)
2011 Annette Baillie (Private Client)
Lucy Hendry (Civil Court Practice)
2010 Jacqueline Patterson (Private Client)
Samantha Taylor (Civil Court Practice)
2009 Victoria Simpson (Private Client)
Lisa Jackson (Civil Court Practice)
2008 Elizabeth Chalmers (Private Client)
Stuart Greenwood (Civil Court Practice)
2007 Angus Macaskill (Private Client)
Rhona Keith (Civil Court Practice)
2006 Victoria MacDuff (Private Client)
Craig Roberts (Civil Court Practice)