Skip to main content

Berriedale Keith Essay Prizes

The Berriedale Keith Essay Prize is awarded to the student with the highest marks in the essays in the Constitutional Law Honours class (now known as 'The Changing Constitution') and Fundamental Issues in Comparative Constitutional Law Honours class.

Berriedale Keith Essay Prizes
Year Prize winner
2021 Grainne Parkinson and Defne Uzuner (The Changing Constitution)
Karen Abdallah (Fundamental Issues in Comparative Constitutional Law)
2020 Emily Fitton (The Changing Constitution) and Sai Divkanwar Singh (Fundamental Issues in Comparative Constitutional Law)
2019 Jack Capener (The Changing Constitution)
Jack Capener (Fundamental Issues in Comparative Constitutional Law)
2018 Clare Tuohy, Colleen Morawetz, Darshbir Singh Chahal, Natchaya Suwannasri, Polly Smythe and Sarah McGowan
2017 Alena Michelle Despre
2016 Marion MacDonald
2015 Susan Love
2014 Marko Supronyuk
2013 Christopher Nairn (Constitutional)
2012 Ruth Moffett (Constitutional)
2011 Christopher Wheble (Constitutional)
2010 Scott McGeachy (Administrative)
2009 Matthew MacFarlane (Administrative)
Euan Anderson (Constitutional)
2008 Andrew Hay (Administrative)
Joseph Denning (Constitutional)
2007 Grant McLarty (Administrative)
John Clark and Craig Nicholson (Constitutional)
2006 Afson Barekat (Administrative)
Gordon Bartlett and Jane Pendry (Constitutional)
2005 Kate Laing and James Macdiarmid (Administrative)
Karen Orr (Constitutional)
2004 Richard Singer (Administrative)
Craig J. Neilson (Constitutional)
2003 Alasdair Mackay (Administrative)
Lilian M. Moncrieff (Constitutional)
2002 Not awarded (Administrative)
Ewan Regan (Constitutional)