Thow Scholarships

Three scholarships are awarded annually to the most distinguished students respectively in the Ordinary classes of:

  • Scottish Legal System
  • Contract and Unjustified Enrichment
  • Property Law

Previous Winners


Francis Gill (Scottish Legal System)
Michael Gray (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Imogen Rogerson (Property Law)


Douglas Lawrie Morton (Scottish Legal System)
Nicholas Matthew Falconer (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Scott Cormack and Loris MacDonald (Property Law)


James Macfarlane (Scottish Legal System)
Lindsay Burns and James Macfarlane (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Gregor Murphy (Property Law)

Gregor Murphy (Scottish Legal System)
Laura McArdle (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Ewan Hazleton (Property Law)
Fraser McDonald (Scottish Legal System)
Fraser McDonald (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Corin Metcalfe (Property Law)        
2013 Michiel Vanwynsberghe (Scottish Legal System)
Louise Bell and Peter Candy (Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Emily Hunter (Property Law)         
Shannon Turner (LRLS)
Luke Tait (Delict/Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
David Haughey (Property)
2011 Jack Kerr (LRLS)
Jack Kerr (Delict/Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Mara Schmueckle (Property)
2010 Katie Wylie (LRLS)
Andrew Crawford (Delict/Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Alisdair Macpherson (Property)
2009 James Bulpitt (LRLS)
Kirsty Tyre (Delict/Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
Keiran Wilson (Property)
2008 Victoria Smith (Legal Reasoning and Legal System)
Daniel Tierney (Property Law)
Adelle Seaton (Delict/ Contract and Unjustified Enrichment)
2007 Andrew Fleming (Legal Reasoning and Legal System)
Adam Machray (Property Law)
Gillian Dabbs, Megan Dewart and David Nixon (Delict; Contract; Unjustified Enrichment)
2006 Fiona Rennet (Legal Reasoning and Legal System)
Rhona Keith (Property Law)
Gemma Roberts (Delict; Contract; Unjustified Enrichment)
2001 Christopher Dickson (Jurisprudence)
Laura M. McIntosh (Property Law)
Peter Webster (Scots Law)
2000 Hao Yeh (Jurisprudence)
Alison MacLeod (Property Law)
Graeme MacLeod (Scots Law)
1999 Ross G. Anderson (Jurisprudence)
Gillian S. Lewis (Property Law)
Sukai R. Miller (Scots Law)
1998 Jonathan Barne (Jurisprudence)
Sebastian Lohsse (Property Law)
Catherine M. Scott (Scots Law)