Scots Law Society Prize

This prize is awarded annually to the student who has in the year of award been recommended for the degree of LLB with Honours, and who in the opinion of the Professor of Scots Law is the most distinguished student to have been examined in two of the following Honours courses:

  • Family Law
  • Contract
  • Delict
  • Criminal Law
  • Property Law
  • History of Legal Ideas

Previous Winners

James Bailey
Corin Metcalfe
David Haughey
Ellen Crofts
Alasdair Peterson
2011 Fiona Hamilton
2010 Megan Dewart
2009 Adam Machray
2008 Louise Crawford 
2007 Adam McKinlay (Best Overall) and Greg McEwen (Best Third Year)
2006 John MacLeod (Best Overall)