McClintock Prize

For the best performance in any of the following courses: 

  • Criminology (Honours)
  • Gender and Justice (Honours)
  • Punishment and Society (Honours).

The prize is named after Professor Derrick McClintock who, in 1977, became the first holder of the Chair of Criminology at the University of Edinburgh (the second such chair established in the UK, the first being at the University of Cambridge).

Up until 2010 the prize was awarded for Criminology Honours.

Previous Winners

Kayleigh Blair (Gender and Justice)
Fraser Padmore (Gender and Justice)
Shannon Turner
Dominic Aitken
Ralph Williams (Punishment and Society)

Hayley Cohen (Criminology)
Alistair McConnell (Gender and Justice) 
Stephanie Phillips (Punishment and Society)

2010 Luke Buckley
2009 Kate West
2008 Suzanne Borrowman
2007 Hilary Neil and Anna Ross
2006 Lynsey Hutchison