Mason Institute awarded for outstanding team effort

The Mason Institute's Executive Committee has been named Most Outstanding Team in this year's Humanities and Social Sciences College Recognition Awards.

The Executive Committee comprises Mason Institute Director Professor Graeme Laurie, Deputy Directors Dr Gill Haddow, Dr Shawn Harmon, Dr Catherine Heeney, and Ms Naya Sethi, PhD Convenor Ms Leslie Stevens, and Research and Development Officer Ms Elisabeth Barlow. 

The team was a joint recipient in this category, and was presented with their share of the £3,000 cash prize at a ceremony at Teviot Debating Hall. The prize money can be used to support professional development or research.

These recognition awards launched in 2014 to honour outstanding contributions by staff employed within the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

The Law School's Dr Anna Souhami was recognised in these inaugural awards as a joint recipient of the Enhancement of Teaching Quality. 

Related links

Find out more about the awards.

Find out more about the Mason Institute.