Law School welcomes new intake of staff

We are proud to announce the appointment of a number of new academic colleagues

On August 1st, Edinburgh Law School formally welcomed a number of academic colleagues. Some of the 2017 intake are newcomers to the School; others have worked for us in the past in different roles. 

We are delighted to welcome the following staff to the fold:

- Agomoni Ganguli Mitra (Chancellor's Fellow)

- Andrew Lang (Professor of International Law and Global Governance)

- David Fox (Professor of the Common Law)

- Alexandra Braun (Lord President Reid Professor Law)

- Amanda Wyper (Lecturer in Commercial Law)

- Annie Sorbie (Lecturer in Medical Law and Ethics)

- Jasper Finke (Lecturer in International Law)

- Ana Mara Daza Vargas (Lecturer in International Law)

- Lea Raible (Early Career Fellow)

- Darren Harvey (Early Career Fellow)

Dean and Head of School Professor Martin Hogg commented: "This is a splendid crop of new colleagues and serves as a reminder of the vibrancy of the Law School's academic community."